• 2019 Annual Awards Night

    • Share:
    Name: 2019 Annual Awards Night
    Date: April 24, 2019
    Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
    Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
    Event Description:
    Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Night

    You don't want to miss our biggest night of the year!  Last year's event was sold out.  We are expecting a full house again so you will want to make sure you get your reservations in as soon as you receive your invitation! Invitations will be mailed out to each Chamber business member in mid-March.
    Winners of the Diamond Awards (including Emerging Leader, Small Business, Mid-Sized Business and Large Business, as well as Small and Large Non-Profit of the Year Awards), and the Lew and Ellie Davies Award will be announced at this annual event. The Raymond P. Shafer Award recipient will be announced by late March.

    The Raymond P. Shafer Award, in its 29th year, will be awarded to a member of the community who has made a positive impact on the quality of life in western Crawford County through his/her volunteer service to our community. Likewise, the Lew and Ellie Davies Award for Outstanding Community Service will be presented to an Allegheny College student who has made a significant contribution to the Meadville area. The Diamond Awards will be presented to individuals, businesses and non-profits that have demonstrated excellent leadership and performance in their field and in the community. 

    Nominations can be made through March 8th for the Diamond Awards and the Shafer Award. Self-nominations are welcome.

    Click this link to nominate someone for the Raymond P. Shafer Award.
    (Nominations open Feb. 1 to March 8, 2019)

    Click this link to make a nomination for one or more of the Diamond Awards. (Nominations open Feb. 1 to March 8, 2019)

    Click this link to see a list of past Shafer and Diamond Awards recipients.

    Download and print nomination forms here.

    Gary DeSantis
    Winner to be announced at awards dinner.


    Emerging Leader, Male
    Dave Astry, Bush Investment Group
    Nick Ozorak, Acutec Precision Aerospace, Inc.
    Aaron Rekich, Meadville Area Recreation Complex
    Josh Sherretts, Bull Moose Progressive Marketing

    Emerging Leader, Female
    Marissa Hilson, ONE Federal Credit Union
    Victoria Soff, Bethesda Lutheran Services
    Rachel Verno, Acutec Precision Aerospace, Inc.

    Small Business
    Confections of a Cake Lover
    COOL 101.7
    Glenn Peterson Floors & Furniture

    Mid-Sized Business
    Hagan Business Machines of Meadville, Inc.
    Marquette Savings Bank
    Meadville Area Ambulance Service

    Small Non-Profit
    Crawford Central Community Foundation
    Crawford County Historical Society
    French Creek Valley Conservancy

    Large Non-Profit
    Bethesda Foundation for Children
    Junior Achievement of Western PA, NW Region
    Meadville Family YMCA
    New Business
    Blossoms & Blooms Boutique
    Bull Moose Progressive Marketing
    The Woolen Mill

    Would you like priority seating and advertising for your business as a corporate sponsor of the event?  Download the sponsor opportunities here .

    Invitations to the Annual Dinner have been mailed out to each Chamber member business.

    Call the Chamber of Commerce office with any questions.
    Event Sponsors:

    Platinum Sponsors

    Chocolate Diamond Sponsors

    Green Diamond Sponsors

    Cocktail Reception Sponsors

    Red DIamond Sponsors

    Blue Diamond Sponsors

    Yellow Diamond Sponsors

    Pampered Palate Catering & Conference Center
    606 South Street (Rt. 198)
    Date/Time Information:
    Wednesday, April 24, 2019
    Invitations will be mailed to each member business.
    Contact Information:
    Karen Staudt, 814-337-8030
    $45 / member
    $60 / non-member
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.